May 16, 2012

Thanks for all the pictures! They were awesome! So I just got back from the temple for our weekly session, and me and Elder Walraven, an elder from another district in our zone, were on splits for that. Oh yeah, I got called as District Leader for my district, last Sunday, so I am going to be in this position for probably the next three weeks. Elder Walraven is from the greater Houston area, and knows the Gallups! More specifically, Karissa. Pretty funny stuff. Last night Elder L Tom Perry came to speak to us at the devotional, it was crazy. That marks the third apostle that has come here while I’ve been here, and I’m not even half-way through the MTC! I got to see off Brittany this morning, which was pretty cool. I’m glad I got to see her these past few weeks. In a life of constant stress, the sibling fun made things so much better. I broke a rule this morning when I hugged her before she got on her bus, but whatever, I’m district leader. I do what I want. Haha, just kidding, but not really. I’ve had to go to so many meetings since Sunday, but they’re a;ll made worth it because I get to help out my district in every way I can now. I thought I was being a pretty good example to them before, but now I really have to try hard to be good. I hope I’m doing a good job, I’m trying to be less immature, and I’m trying to quote less Spongebob (even though I don’t know why people don’t like it when I do). It’s been a great experience here, and I’m having a lot of fun getting to know all the people not in my district better. I play sand volleyball eery day I have gym time now, because its way more fun than volleyball in the gym. My district doesn’t like playing outside, but how can you not like to play a sand and sun game in the sand and sun??

I love writing letters, but what really sucks is when we get letters the day after P-day, so that I have to wait 6 days to write back. Tommy wrote me last week and I got it on Thursday, and so I had to wait until today. Quite the letter it was. Thomas Aguinaldo should write me, so that I can have his address so I can write him more. That’s bolded underlined AND italicized. The food here still sucks pretty bad, except for the kalua pig I had yesterday, it was pretty good. I miss dad’s fried rice though. Nothing compares. I miss making my own eggs and rice and bacon. That was my favorite part about eating, making good food by myself, and having the accomplished feeling after I ate it. But now, I’m not cooking anything, and it’s not even good. I can’t wait until I go to Costa Rica. Oh man, I can’t wait. Ok, so I’m super pressed for time this time, So I’ll leave it at that.

Love,

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

