October 8, 2012

Hey mom!

I got to watch conference in English, which was nice, and I loved it. I only slept through 2 of the sessions! We didn’t have the baptism because the guy stopped keeping his commitments, so we dropped him, but we should have another one this month, the mom of the kids we baptized in September. Other than that, everything¬†has been pretty calm. I guess the whole mission has interviews with president every 3 or 4 months, and it’s our zone’s turn this Wednesday, so we get to meet with him this week. I’m really excited about that.

Today we went to the music store that should have the ukuleles in by now, but they got delayed, possibly until november, so I got sad. Then we met up with our zone leaders and went to lunch. I also bought a couple of things made by actual indigenous tribes here in Costa Rica. We walked by a store with crazy paintings on the outside, so we went in, and there was a ton of artisan stuff, so I bought some earrings for you and Misty, and a little bag for Brittany, and a turtle for the kids. I’ll send it home when I get changed areas so I don’t have to take it around, but it’ll be for Christmas and stuff. We are having a great time here. Last week I ate cow heart for lunch. It tasted fine, just the same as beef, but the mentality of eating heart was weird. Twas a hearty lunch indeed. Anyways, I’m almost out of time. Pictures next week.

I love you!

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

