October 29, 2012

Hey Mom!

This week has been great. I packed my bags at night last monday, and went to bed around 2, then got up in the morning around 6 to get ready and then we left for changes meeting. We got our changes announced, and I was assigned to the San Carlos area with Elder Johnson from Utah. He’s going home after this change, but I’ll probably be in this area for another 6 months. It’s more humid than my last area, but it’s way more windy, so it’s not too hot. I’m pretty close to Nicaragua though. Theres two volcanoes in our area. One is dormant though, so don’t worry. The church building here is super nice, but the attendance is only like 65 every week. They built it with high hopes for a ward, but we’re just a branch. We’ve had a lot of fun with these members, and we’re trying hard to visit less actives. Apparently there are over 500 baptized people in our area, so as you can tell, the retention is a problem.

I finally got the box you sent me, and thanks for the candy and journals and music box! I tried to buy some stuff to send home, but the store clerk was like “hey man, you can’t buy this stuff.” And I was like “Why??” And he said my card was expired. I got really depressed and borrowed a Secondhand Serenade CD from some members and just listened to that for a few days. So do you think you guys can renew my card, or get e a new one? I’m not sure how that works, but it’s tough not being able to access the money I have.

Still trying to buy an ukulele from somewhere, but at least for the time being, my comp has a guitar.

I think that about wraps it up.

Love you!!
Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

