December 10, 2012

Hey Mom,

Sorry I wasn’t able to write last week, I didn’t get to have P-Day really. My companion finished his mission, so we spent most of the day in San Jose preparing stuff for him and the new trainers and new missionaries that just came in. I got like 20 minutes to write home, so I decided to write Brittany back. While we were hanging out in the office, I asked the secretaries if my new companion was a Latino or Gringo. They kind of shrugged and said “Well he’s not really either one…” I got kind of confused, but they couldn’t tell me any more, because the changes are supposed to be secrets. At changes meeting the next day, I got my new companion, Elder Fuimaono, the only Samoan in the mission. So now our area has two big Polynesian missionaries together, so the members won’t ever be afraid of getting robbed if they go on divisions with us. This week has been pretty good though. Last week was good too. Not a whole lot has been going on, except that 2 drunk guys came to church this Sunday and we ended up teaching them a lesson in the chapel haha.

I got the one box with the shoe insoles and the contacts and stuff, but I didn’t get another one, if you sent more than one. I got a box from Brittany though, she sent me a whole bunch of snacks and candy haha.

That’s cool about the visit with Tiny and Chris! I would have loved to see them. It’s been quite a long time. I don’t get too homesick, but I guess that’s because I don’t miss you guys, haha just kidding. On Christmas, it’ll probably get kind of weird.

I am in need of some more shake mix and vitamins, but not of the drink mix stuff.

I’m working on making a box to send home, but having only one day a week to do other stuff, and forgetting to buy stuff on that day gets in the way of the box’s progress. Hopefully I’ll get it out by Next year haha.

Anyways, I gotta go. But I love you!

Love,
Elder Kuoha

IMG_0416 (1)

My new companion, Elder Fuimaono

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

