December 17, 2012

Hey mom!

I’ve been thinking hard,
And I think it’s time to start
A Haiku Corner.

So this week has been pretty good. I’ve been getting along with my new companion really well. I forgot to mention last week that President Wilkinson put me as Senior companion, which means that I get to boss around my companion and he has to do what I say when I say it. Not really, but for real I did move up to Sr comp. It’s not really any different at all. The only thing that’s changed is that I have to talk to the District leader at night instead of my comp. Its a lot of responsibility reporting our day, apparently. I am trying my best to set a good example for Elder Fuimaono. He only has 6 weeks in the mission less that I do, so it’s practically like we have the same amount of time. We might sing and play ukulele for the christmas party we’re having next week. He has a hymn book in samoan, and one in english, so we might do a hym in three different languages. It should be really cool, but we still have to ask permission. We just thought of it today.

Good news, we get to skype home on Christmas!!! I dont know what time we’ll be able to do it, and we have to find a place that has webcams too, because the internet place we come to doesnt have webcams. We’ll ask around or something like that. I’m pretty excited for that. Will anyone be there that speaks spanish? haha. It would be cool to be able to skype with Brittany as well, so we can coordinate the whole thing. We’re kind of planning on doing it in the afternoon, maybe at like 3, but we don’t know 100% yet. We have a Christmas meeting this friday in San Jose, so I’ll ask President if he has a specific time that he wants us to do it. If anything, I’ll let you know next monday for sure what time we’re gonna do it.

It hasn’t rained a lot this week, which has been really really nice. It’s nice and sunny most of the day, but it does end up getting cloudy and raining a little bit every day., but the majority of the day is nice and windy. We’re going to the chapel like every other morning to play basketball, soccer, and football at 5 to do exercise. It’s early, but its fun. Last Thursday I slipped because it rained the night before, and my shoes don’t have good traction, and I fell and hit the back of my head on the ground. I tried to tell them (my comp and a member that was playing with us) that I was ok, but the words came out all slurred and with a lisp, so I was worried that I hit my head pretty bad. I still had really good brain function (as always lol), so I knew that nothing was seriously wrong, but I just layed there for a while to take a rest. Got a blessing from my comp, and everything is good now. I’m taking it a little easier when I play now haha.

Well, that’s about it for today. Have a good week!

Love,
Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

