January 14, 2013

Hey mom!

I don’t feel too good.
Don’t think I’ll write a haiku.
Oh wait, nevermind.

Well, this week has been a little stressful, because we’ve had to look for a new house for the sister missionaries that are coming in to our area on Wednesday. They’re splitting our area, so we’ll have 4 missionaries here in the branch again, which should be good for the motivation of the members. We found a house that’s actually really nice and not too expensive, and it’s so nice, in fact, that we’ll probably move all of our stuff there and let the hermanas stay in the house we’re living in right now, lol. It’s got a beautiful view and everything. A big reason that we’re thinking about doing that is because it’s about a kilometer from the church, so the walk is a bit of a burden, so we want them to have a more comfortable stay in the area.

The members are really good to us. They always feed us, and I think they should stop, because I’m starting to gain a little weight. Waking up at 5 to go the church to exercise is hard, because 5 is really early, and I prefer 6, but we should try to get up early so I don’t go back to the old me. Lol, like that’ll ever happen again. Well, it happened to Tony, but I think it happens to everyone who gets married. Anywho, I’m having a good time with my comp Elder Fui, but he’s having a hard time with the language. It doesn’t help that one of the investigators we have told him that his Spanish is really bad. He got really discouraged, but we had a good talk the other night, and I hope he’ll be able to keep improving. The key is just to keep speaking in Spanish. He’s a little tough to get to do something he doesn’t want to do, and I’m not gonna lie I’m a little afraid of him, like if he were to punch me, I’d probably be out. But we’re getting better. I don’t think we’re anywhere near the point of him punching me, so I’m still in the safe zone.

Brittany finally got my package, and I still haven’t made any more progress on filling up the box i have for you guys, but I’ll try to remember to buy stuff to put in it so I can send it. I’ve written a couple letters and postcards recently, and I’ve been working on sending those out, and getting letters out to those people who wrote me. Hopefully I get the box you guys sent me this week, because we have changes. They completely removed changes meeting from the schedule for a cornucopia of reasons, even though a lot of people aren’t in agreement. But because they changes meeting is no longer in existence, just the zone leaders and people who have changes actually go to San Jose, and all they do is get their new comps, and nothing else. But the ZLs bring back all the mail for the zone, so I should get it this week if it came.

Anywho, we’re having a good time. But not like Harvey and Keck had a good time, lol. We don’t play Halo every Pday. Just like every other or sometimes once a month. Lol, jk.

Love you!

Elder Kuoha

Facebook: The second pic should have the caption “Why can’t I hold all these limes?”

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

