April 8, 2013

Hey Mom!

Got changes this week.
Now I’m in Alajuela
As District Leader.

So it was a really sad experience having to say goodbye to all those people in San Carlos that I had grown to love, but it was my time to go. I’m glad I have the opportunity to improve even more as I am in a new area with new challenges that I’ll be able to help solve. I am excited to be a district leader, but anxious as well, because I have no idea what to do. The zone leaders have weekly trainings however, so I’ll be able to learn from them. I’m gonna miss San Carlos and Elder Fuimaono, but I’ll see them again son enough. My new area is wayyyy smaller than San Carlos, so that is a relief. The airport is in my area though. I hope it doesn’t make me trunky lol. I’ll send a pic of how close the departing planes are.

This week had been pretty hectic with the packing and the leaving and the arriving and the unpacking and the conference and the new area and everything, but finally Pday came so we could relax and play some rugby.

Well there’s not much new. Oh, my comp is Elder Hernandez from Mexico, and he’s super cool. We live in an apartment with two other elders, and we all were in the same zone together when I started out here, so we all know each other from before. It’s pretty cool. At changes, I got a box from sister Hueter, and one from Andre. And I got a letter from Tommy and Bailey and a postcard from Jeremy. It was really exciting reading all the great things everyone had to say. And If Andre or Thomas is reading this, the sink cleaner really comes in handy. Ok, I think I covered it all.

Love you and miss you, hope all is well.

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

