May 20, 2013

Hey Mom,

Sorry I don’t have a lot of time today, but I’ll try to write as much as I can. This week was pretty good, we started to work a lot more with the Bishop and he helped us a ton in the work, getting people to go out and visit investigators with us. Now I just have to get the rest of my district to do the same. It’s been pretty stressful making so many calls so we could get all of our plans ready. It’s really difficult planning what we’re going to do for P Day. We want to go play soccer, but we also have a bbq planned at a member’s house. We have to get our hair cut, but the house is dirty too, and we have to buy bug spray because gigantic ants got in the house. And to top it all off, we have to end P Day early to have a FHE with some members. So stressful, but it’s all worth it in the end because I grilled that beef real nicely.

We’ve been having a good time, but as well it’s been pretty challenging. There’s always a bunch of trials that we have to deal with, but we get smarter and stronger every day to be able to deal with them, and it gets a little easier, or the trials get a little harder. But it’s all good in the end, because the bbq went well. Now I look super good as well, because I got my hair cut. Here’s a couple of pictures of the bbq. Sorry there’s not much more to write, but I’ll write back in what seems like 3 days!

Love you!

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

