June 17, 2013

Hey mom,

Sorry for not writing too much the last couple weeks. We were having a couple challenges with some things and other things were really great. We had a baptism yesterday, and we hope for another one in two weeks, if everything goes well. me and my companion are getting along a lot better, and I hope things keep getting better.

We went to a sport center today for p-day to play futbol, football, and rugby and eat fruits. It was a really fun day, then we went to Price Smart to eat a pizza and buy oatmeal. It’s super cheap. like $3 for a kilogram of oatmeal haha.

Yesterday we baptized a girl named Mary Paz, who had been like a golden baptism just like Liliana. Now we just need to work on finding guys who accept the Gospel haha.

I got the box you guys sent with the shirts and drumsticks, thanks a bunch! Everyone that saw me with it asked me if it had beef jerky or macadamias in it haha. The beef jerky kept getting stuck in my teeth, but there’s never any problem with macadamias.

So yeah there’s not much going on here, but I sent a bunch of photos, so I hope everything is ok with you guys. I think my comp is getting changes next week. He’s been here a while, and the zone leaders tell me that they think he’s leaving as well, but if we have a third change together, it’ll be ok. It’ll be tough, but it’ll be possible.

So yeah, I hope everything is going well with everyone at home. I love you, and miss you a ton, and can’t wait to see you all again. I’ll talk to you next week.

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

