June 24, 2013

Hey Mom!

I saw President Smith and Porter as well in the conference! It was such a great conference, and I learned a ton.

This week, there’s not much to tell. Not that it wasn’t exciting, I just don’t remember a lot of it. I guess you could say that it wasn’t a really exciting week either. It wasn’t bad at all, but it was just normal. We had a water balloon fight today, but I couldn’t get wet, because we were in normal clothes. We had a lesson early. We had some Mexican food today, and I had tacos and a burrito and horchata. It was great. My Mexican companion thought it was alright. We should be having a ton of baptisms in the coming month, because we found a lot of great people who are open to listen to the gospel. I hope that everything is going well at home, everything is going well here. This Wednesday we get calls for changes. I think my comp is leaving, because he’s been here for 4 months now, and he thinks he’s going too. Hopefully I don’t leave. I hate packing. I still love being here. I talked to a girl that got back from her mission like a year ago, and she was telling me all about the responsibility that comes when we get back, and I got scared haha. It seems like life back at home is way harder, and she told me it is, but it’s way better after sacrificing so much for two years. So I look forward to that day. I can’t believe you got the travel info for Brittany already. How trunky haha. Well, I hope all is well.

I love you and miss you, I’ll talk to you next week,

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “June 24, 2013

  1. Kristi Drake

    Jacob, it sounds like you are really making a difference and having a fantastic experience. Tommy was in town for James graduation, and there was a huge piece missing without you. Big hugs to you.
    Kristi

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

