August 5, 2013

Hey Mom!

This week was pretty tough. We had a lot of work to do organizing a wedding with a lawyer and everything for Saturday, but everything went well. It started late because there was a huge accident on the main road that leads to the church, so none of the guests or the bride or groom or witnesses gt there on time, just us and the lawyer. But then everything went well. I played a couple of songs on the uke for theme at the tiny reception they had. The cake was delicious as well, which was important. We have lost a lot of investigators, but we’re constantly finding new people who want to listen to the Gospel. We have changes this week, but we don’t know who might get changed. We won’t know until Wednesday night. It doesn’t matter much to me if I have changes, because I’d like to go to a new area, but I hate packing, so I’m on the fence. I love my comp, he’s super funny, and all he does is tell dumb jokes, but because of that, you cam probably tell why we get along, haha. We have a lot of fun together. He doesn’t have a lot of time in the mission, so he’s kind of shy and quiet, but he’s a great teacher. Well, I don’t have a ton of time today, but I’ll send some pictures and stuff.

Love you,
Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

