August 19, 2013

Hey Mom!

I got the box today, but I had to go to customs AGAIN to get it out. I don’t know why they always pick my boxes, but if you could tell everyone that wants to send me a box to send it to the office directly and not to the other place. The address to the office is the long address that they gave us at the beginning of the mission that says “edificio trebol” and “the POPS” and stuff like that. It seems like less boxes get stopped when sent to that address. But yeah, I couldn’t wait to open the box, and I opened all the presents too, haha. Thanks for all the socks and ties! The things I need most! MY new comp is a really good missionary for having just 2 months in the mission, and he’s a great teacher. The new ward we’re in has some awesome members that give us referrals like crazy. The new apartment is like the size of the living room back home. We still don’t have a stove or fridge or anything like that, but we’re working on it.

We’re planning to have a huge baptism activity in the stake here September 21, so we hope that everything goes well with that. I still haven’t seen Fui yet, because he didn’t come to the zone paintball activity. He already had plans with other people for Pday. Hopefully some time this week we’ll be able to see each other. I saw Elder Hawley today. He was my companion from the MTC. That was a good time. I can’t wait to come back and visit all the great families I got to know in all my areas. Except like half of them live in areas super dangerous haha. But yeah, we’ll have a good reunion. I hope Grandma gets better too. I’ll be praying for her.

I hope everyone has a great week this week, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

