October 7, 2013

Hey Mom!

This week was great because we got to watch general conference and I learned a ton from it. The sisters in my district had a baptism on Saturday after the afternoon session, so I played the uke while the missionaries in the zone all sang a hymn for the program. While we were practicing, a string broke, so sometime this week or next Monday I have to go buy some new strings.

Today we hiked a bit in the sisters’ area, and it was a lot of fun, we saw a waterfall, then we sat on a hill under the shade of a tree and rested, and sang hymns and shared a little “sermon on the mount” haha. There was about half the zone there. The other half was hiking a different mountain in another area.

My companion and I are getting along better and better all the time. He says he’s learning lot from me, so that’s good I guess. We are working hard to try to get some baptisms for this month, but it’s hard work haha. I just hope that the many general conference talks about member missionary work will soften the hearts of all the members of this area so we can have great success.

Well, We don’t have much time today because we still have to go home and shower and stuff, but I love you and I’ll talk to you next week.

Love,
Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

