October 14, 2013

Hey Mom!

It’s so good to hear from home every week, and I feel so loved and supported here. Thanks so much for writing me all the time. This week was really good. We improved in the numbers a lot and we found some new investigators and quite a few of them said that they will get baptized.

It’s been hard work here in this area, but we’re working through it, trying to be as diligent as possible. Sometimes it’s so hard to wake up in the morning, but once my companion shakes me violently because he thinks I’m dead, I get up and we start a new day with the desire to bring people unto Christ. Whether it be knocking doors of people we don’t know, visiting people who we want to help progress, or visiting members so that they’ll get active in sharing with their friends, we’re always out and about.

We have seen a lot of fruits from the labors we’ve been doing, and we’re always happy, but never satisfied. There’s always room to improve and going through the repentance process daily really helps with everything. We hope to see baptisms soon.

I pray for the family daily and hope that the love I have for you all reaches home. Not much time to write today, but I’ll talk to you soon.

Love,

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

