November 4, 2013

Hey Mom!

Sorry I didn’t write the last two weeks, there was a couple problems with either the computer I was using or the time we had, and After writing the mission president, we had to go. But I’m doing ok. This week we got really sick on Monday night. Something we ate or some sort of virus that was going around, and we threw up on Tuesday, had a fever on Wednesday, and were cured by cowbell on Thursday. We’re all good now, but I still have a cough that might be due to the shower that stopped working this week. Cold water in a cold area isn’t a good combination, but I think I’m starting to get used to it. My companion still complains every morning though haha. We have a baptism this Saturday and another coming up on the 22nd. They are people so golden, that… wow, I can’t make jokes anymore. I used to be able to do that all the time, but now I only know how to make jokes in the costa rican style. It’s a lot different haha. People think I’m funny here, so I guess that’s good. But when I get home I won’t be funny to gringos anymore. How sad…

I can’t believe that Brittany’s coming home in 3 weeks. That’s so crazy. I only have 5 months and 14 days left. People think I’m really trunky, but I’m just really good at math, haha. But I guess I’m pretty trunky too. I miss you guys so much, I have no idea how I’m going to react when I get home. I don’t remember how Tony reacted when he got home, but I remember he got home on  tiny plane. I probably wont. I enjoy my time here so much, except the zone leaders are kind of weird. They act really weird, but other than that, I love my whole district. The sisters are the best. One just had changes, and the one that stayed is training a new sister, and the new one is on fire. I’m doing great, and Iove my mission president, I love my area, I love the missionary work, I love the Gospel, and I love Costa Rica. I can’t wait for you guys to get to know it. I’d rather come home, then return here to visit, btw. But I have to go now, So I’ll talk to you next week for sure!!!

Love,
Elder Kuoha
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

