November 11, 2013

Hey Mom!

I’m doing well. I’ve had a cough for about two weeks, and I think it might be because winter is starting here, and because our shower broke and we only had cold water for about a week, but now the shower got fixed and we’re ok. But I still have a cough. Thank goodness I’m in the most civilized of the third world countries. I sent you a box today and it cost me a fortune, so I hope you enjoy the little things I sent haha. My watch, my beautiful watch broke this week. The band broke, and I don’t trust watch repairers here, because I’ve heard way too many stories, so I sent it home hoping that you can get it fixed there and either send it back or have it wait for me at home and I can buy a cheap watch in the meantime. I’m almost home anyways. Only 5 months and 6 days left! But yeah. We had our baptism go really well this Saturday, and we’re hoping for two more next Friday, and it’s a couple, so they’ll be going to the temple in a year as well. I better start saving now so I can come back and go to the temple with them.

I can’t believe how fast the time has passed, and that Brittany is already getting home. And I’ve put a lot of thought into it, and I think when I get home the first thing I want to eat is a carne asada burrito. I haven’t had a single burrito in over a year and a half, and it’s killing me. I’m doing well here, and it rains a lot, and when you come down to visit to see Costa Rica, I won’t be able to take you to half the places I want to take you because they’ll try to rob and kill the whole family, so maybe we’ll just have a small party in the church and we’ll invite all the people I want you to meet. I’m glad to hear that everything is going well at home, and that all is calm and stuff getting ready for Christmas. I can’t wait to talk to you in a month and a half!!! I love you and miss you, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Eder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

