December 9. 2013

Hey Mom!

So I got your box this week, but it turns out that someone opened it while it was traveling here, so it just came with footballs and ties… What else did you send me? Sucks, but it happens… Central America. Pfft.

Anywho, this week was pretty chill. We had a cool district meeting, and the really handsome, intelligent, and awesome district leader shared a message about always having the scriptures in mind. Knowing them like the back of your hand, so that if someone has a question or a doubt, boom, there’s a scripture for that. There’s a scripture for everything. Being district leader is really cool, especially in such a small district, because it’s calm and the sisters in my district are really cool and hard-working. But pretty soon they say that they’ll be putting missionaries in the ward next to ours, and they’ll be part of the district. It’s the most dangerous area in all of Costa Rica, so they’ll have to put elders there, and not sisters. But until they open up the area, my comp and I will be working there a couple of times a week to get it ready for full-time elders. We’ll only be working there if members come with us, so that they get used to working with the missionaries, and I look forward to it. We’re starting this week, and they already have a few prospective baptisms for this month, so we’ll try to rush and get them prepared for it.

Just kidding, the box got here fine, I got all the cookies and pretzels and stuff. I’ll be sure to give out ties to people for Christmas, and share cookies with my companion, but not too many haha. But yeah thanks a bunch for the box! I hope everything is going well at home! We’re getting changes calls tomorrow I think, but I don’t think I’m getting changed. I hope my comp doesn’t either, we get along great. We’re about to start my third to last change, but I’m not getting too trunky thank goodness, just a little exhausted haha. But I’ll be sure to finish strong, don’t worry!

Love you!

Elder Kuoha

The best part of Costa Rica, Arroz con Pollo. But I served the plate and made it look beautiful. Nevertheless, props to the chef for the delicious jama.

The best part of Costa Rica, Arroz con Pollo. But I served the plate and made it look beautiful. Nevertheless, props to the chef for the delicious jama.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

