December 16, 2013

Hey Mom!

Sorry about the joke last week, I just couldn’t resist. We ate almost all the cookies already, but we did give one can of cookies to the sisters in my district. Last week we had changes. My comp went to Limon, and my new comp is Elder Ballen, from colombia.I knew him in my last zone, and he is a super good missionary. I have a lot to learn from him and I hope he can help us lift this ward up.

We have a baptism scheduled for this Sunday after church, and I hope it goes well. I’m sure it will, it’s a 12 year old kid who really wanted to get baptized since we started visiting him, and was kind of sad when he found out he had to wait three weeks, but now it’s time, and we’re going to be doing the interview today to see if he’s ready. We had a really cool Mission Christmas activity today. Half the mission did it today, and the rest will do it next monday. We went to a senior home and sang christmas hymns to them and talked to the old people for a good three hours, then we said goodbye and headed out. President Wilkinson said that they wanted to do it in a children’s hospital, but everyone and their mother was at the children’s hospital visiting sick kids, so he found this place, and nobody had visited them, or had even made plans to visit them like we did, so it was a really cool thing we did today.

Speaking of mean dogs, I got bit by one this week. I reached out my hand to pet a dog’s head and he snatched my hand and punctured my index finger, but quickly let go. Then my reaction was really strange and I recognized it immediately. I didn’t freak out at all, but was rather very calm, and I said to my companion who saw everything that happened, “That dog just bit me, man…” Then I saw the blood that was coming from the hole in my finger, and my stomach got all queasy and I got a headache, then we walked to some nearby members and told them what happened. They let me sit down, but before I sat down I began to lose my vision and I almost passed out, then it came back, and I sat down, and my comp told me I was all cold, and that it seemed like I was in shock. I never took any medical classes, so I had no idea what that meant. I assumed nothing less than that I was shocked that the dog bit me. But then I washed my hand off with soap and water, and dried it off. It stopped bleeding, but there were no nearby band aids, so I let it air dry. It seems ok now, but ny hand is a bit swollen. I like dogs a little less. My hands doing well now, so don’t worry. I only foamed at the mouth the first two days, but now I think my body became immune to the rabies.

My companion says we can do the skype call the 24th at 6 pm so you can have everything planned out well. We just have to find two people who can lend us their laptops haha. I love you and hope you all have a great week!

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

