January 20, 2013

Hey Mom!

This week has been great. After a lot of work and stress and changes in our weekly schedules, we ended up having 15 investigators in church over all. 11 in our normal ward, and 4 in the other ward we work in. This week we should be having a few baptisms, if everything goes well with the interviews. We’ll also be changing the schedule of how we’re going to be working in both areas, so we can work more efficiently and still always have our studies.

Elder Cook is coming this Friday to speak to us from 1pm to 4pm, so I’m pretty excited for that, and we have changes on Thursday. I don’t think I’ll be leaving this area. I even asked President to leave me here. We had interviews with him on Tuesday and when I asked him that, he told me “when a missionary asks me to leave him in his area longer, he usually does it because he has a girlfriend there. You don’t have a girlfriend in your area, do you?” I just laughed and told him not to worry. That’s not why I came here. But it was funny nonetheless.

I hope you liked the pictures, and I hope to see more from you guys soon.

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

