February 3, 2014

Hey Mom!

This week was great! We had a baptism on thursday, and it went great! His name is Roger, and he’s really quiet, but he’s cool. He got confirmed yesterday, and he met a lot more of the members that day as well. My comp and I bought a blender today and peanut butter, strawberries, and oatmeal. Not all of those things go together, but they are all for beverages. When I get home I have to show you the oatmeal drink they make here. It’s DELICIOUS. Well, at least when I make it, it is. We had a lot of members go out with us this week, so we were able to have a lot of efficient days.

I feel like I struggle to speak in English more than I struggle to speak in Spanish, and in part, it’s cool, but it also means that I’m going to sound like a total weirdo when I get home. Maybe I’ll just put my member records in the Spanish branch in the stake so I won’t have to deal with embarrassing situations. I’m not sure what I want to do when I get home. But I am positive that I want to sleep for a week, then start boxing again. I feel like I’ve lost weight, but I haven’t kept in shape. I don’t run anymore, and we don’t eat very well. We don’t eat bad, but it’s always rice at every meal. And everybody drinks coke here. So when we go to lunch, usually they have coke for us.

I heard about the Super Bowl disaster. It was the worst massacre in New York since colonial times. But that’s ok. We believe in the resurrection, and as the Chargers always say, “Next year…” But hey, I’ll talk to you soon, and I hope everything is well with everyone!

Elder Kuoha

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

